Revitalization's Weblog

For the curious, questioning, and wandering soul

Watery Rejuvenation

The water slides down my closed eyes and curled eyelashes

The water drips down my nose

The water slips over the contours of my lips

My hands clamp over my ears and my fingers twist around my smooth wet hair.

I listen, I hear

I feel the darkness around me, I feel the warmth soak in, I feel rejuvenated

Pattering rain fills my ears, I return to thunderstorms

Lush plants soak up the droplets, water dances across their leaves and petals

Marbled gray and white streaked across the sky

Everything seems so raw

Earthy elements cleanse

All I can do is throw my arms wide, and peer above, allowing the coolness to overwhelm my senses

Allowing the water to fill my heart, my hands—I love that feeling

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

