Revitalization's Weblog

For the curious, questioning, and wandering soul

Let me be perfect in the best way

I don’t want to be “good”

I don’t want to be just slightly above average

Just barely above the demeaning notion of mediocrity

I don’t want to think like her, or be like him, for who are they but normal

 

I don’t want to be “excellent”

I don’t want to be the highest tier of intelligence

Well above most others in IQ and smartness

 

I want to be strictly and solely “uncategorized”

I want to be at the level of: me

At the perfect level, at the status that is so right-on, it’s scary.

 

I want to be perfect, not in the conceited notion.

I want to be perfect in the way that makes me unique, amazing, spectacular

Whether this perfection falls well below “good” or far above “excellent,” I don’t care!

I want to be perfect in the way that makes sense to me. Period.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

