Revitalization's Weblog

For the curious, questioning, and wandering soul

eyes blurred with tears

I need to feel something real, I feel like I’m skating on this layer of ice, speeding faster and faster, the wind whipping my hair back, and my eyes blurred with tears, I have no control, but I just go, further and faster. And I’m angry, at myself mostly, why would that be? I feel like I’m not trying hard enough, I feel like I’m selling myself short, I’m not opening my heart, I’m utterly failing at being the person I desperately hope to be, this image of a human I sincerely aspire to. Not so sincere I guess…

It’s tough. Life’s tough. This is tough.

God, I see those people. I see them. With their bright auras, so so innocent and whose smiles are true. So true that you couldn’t even try to deny them. I see them.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

